Office Hours

Regular Hours:

8:00-4:30 Monday-Friday

 

Holiday Schedule:

FY 2020 HOLIDAYS

Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veteran’s Day observed *
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2019 Friday after Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 New Year’s Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 17, 2020 President’s Day *
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day

* Delivery will run on holidays with asterisks

 

IHLS Emergency / Weather Closings

IHLS will post route cancellations and hub closings on the IHLS website's front page and send a text alert (see below) for each hub that is closing.

 

IHLS Text Messaging System

To sign up for the service, you simply need to send a text to 84483 with one of the following keywords:

  • Champaign (for the Champaign hub notifications)
  • Carbondale (for the Carbondale hub notifications)
  • Edwardsville (for the Edwardsville hub notifications)

If we have a system wide notification, we will send it out to all of the hub locations. Alternatively, you may simply open your browser and go to www.rainedout.net. Once there, search for our organization (Illinois Heartland Library System) and then you are able to sign up. You may sign up for text alerts and/or email alerts. There is no cost to sign up, but your regular service provider message rates do apply.

That’s it! We promise not to inundate you with frivolous texts, just closings/delays. We are hoping to use this to keep you informed along with, of course, posting closings/delays on the website.